Administration

Russ Coff
Russ Coff
Acting Albert O. Nicholas Dean
As the strategic leader of the Wisconsin School of Business, the dean serves as the school representative to the university, alumni, partners, and external constituencies.

4259 Grainger Hall
608-263-6437
Email me russ.coff@wisc.edu

Barry Gerhart
Barry Gerhart
Senior Associate Dean for Faculty and Research

Leads the School's research activities and Ph.D. programs, including the development of strategy and policies, supervising the implementation of these issues, and allocating resources.

4194 Grainger Hall
608-262-3895
Email me barry.gerhart@wisc.edu

Ella Mae Matsumura
Ella Mae Matsumura
Senior Associate Dean for Academic Programs
Chief academic officer of the School. Oversees all academic departments and all full-time and part-time programs.

4133D Grainger Hall
608-262-9731
Email me ellamae.matsumura@wisc.edu

Meredith Temple
Meredith Temple
Chief of Staff

Manages the flow of issues relevant to the dean requiring response or anticipatory preparations.

4323 Grainger Hall
608-262-8082
Email me meredith.temple@wisc.edu

Research and Faculty

Barry Gerhart
Barry Gerhart
Senior Associate Dean for Faculty and Research

Leads the School's research activities and Ph.D. programs, including the development of strategy and policies, supervising the implementation of these issues, and allocating resources.

4194 Grainger Hall
608-262-3895
Email me barry.gerhart@wisc.edu

Academic Programs

Ella Mae Matsumura
Ella Mae Matsumura
Senior Associate Dean for Academic Programs
Chief academic officer of the School. Oversees all academic departments and all full-time and part-time programs.

4133D Grainger Hall
608-262-9731
Email me ellamae.matsumura@wisc.edu

Suzanne Dove
Suzanne Dove
Assistant Dean for Academic Innovations
Leads the School’s educational innovation initiatives through her work with school leadership, including deans, chairs, departments, directors, programs, faculty, and staff.

4327 Grainger Hall
608-265-4843
Email me suzanne.dove@wisc.edu

Brian Mayhew
Brian Mayhew
Associate Dean of Undergraduate Program
Leads efforts to ensure the undergraduate experience, both curricular and co-curricular, delivers on the program learning outcomes.

4112 Grainger Hall
608-262-2714
Email me brian.mayhew@wisc.edu

Blair Sanford
Blair Sanford
Assistant Dean of the Full-Time MBA Program
Provides leadership and direction for the MBA program in close coordination with the associate dean. Represents the program internally and externally, communicates and coordinates with program specialization directors, and manages the MBA Program Office.

2417 Grainger Hall
608-262-9817
Email me blair.sanford@wisc.edu

Donald Hausch
Donald Hausch
Associate Dean for Full-Time, Executive, and Evening MBA Programs
Leads the Full-Time, Executive, and Evening MBA programs. Responsible for overall program and academic strategy, identifying new opportunities, and managing growth of existing programs.

4335 Grainger Hall
608-262-2535
Email me don.hausch@wisc.edu

Leslie Petty
Leslie Petty
Assistant Dean of Evening and Executive MBA Programs and Interim Assistant Dean of the BBA Program
Leads the program office’s administration of its Evening and Executive MBA programs and collaborates with the associate dean on the strategic planning of new program initiatives. Provides leadership and direction for the BBA program in close coordination with the associate dean, representing the program internally and externally and managing the BBA Program Office.

2313 Grainger Hall
608-890-2499
Email me leslie.petty@wisc.edu

Jon Kaupla
Jon Kaupla
Executive Director of the Center for Professional and Executive Development
Executive director of professional and executive development in the school. Responsible for all aspects of leading our executive education program.

300 Fluno Center
608-441-7350
Email me jon.kaupla@uwcped.org

Operations

Kaylene Christnovich
Kaylene Christnovich
Associate Dean of External Relations
Responsible for managing all aspects of advancement and external relations, including corporate relations, alumni relations, and development.

4357 Grainger Hall
608-262-3828
Email me kaylene.christnovich@wisc.edu

Dave Towers
Dave Towers
Assistant Dean for Budget and Finance
Responsible for managing all aspects of the School’s finances, including development and oversight of the budget, procurement, and reporting.

4425 Grainger Hall
608-262-4700
Email me dave.towers@wisc.edu

Meloney Linder
Meloney Linder
Associate Dean of Communications, Facilities, and Technology
Responsible for oversight of the School's brand and infrastructure and leading the Integrated Marketing Communications, Information Technology Services, Academic Technology and Web, and Facilities and Event Services units within the school.

4333 Grainger Hall
608-890-2496
Email me meloney.linder@wisc.edu

Binnu Palta Hill
Binnu Palta Hill
Assistant Dean for Diversity and Inclusion
Leads the Office of Diversity by developing and leading the school’s diversity and inclusion strategy. Responsible for integrating D&I strategic goals in all programs, departments, and units through partnerships with chairs, faculty, program leadership, and staff.

4250G Grainger Hall
608-263-3462
Email me binnu.palta.hill@wisc.edu

Nicole Jennings
Nicole Jennings
Associate Dean for Academic Affairs and Administration and Interim Assistant Dean of Human Resources
Responsible for compliance, coordination, management, and resilience as it relates to Knowledge Centers, Academic Affairs including summer term, human resources, and employee relations.

4329 Grainger Hall
608-890-0535
Email me nicole.jennings@wisc.edu

Department Chairs

Charles Trevor
Charles Trevor
Management and Human Resources

4113C Grainger Hall
608-262-7920
Email me charlie.trevor@wisc.edu

Jim Morris
Jim Morris
Operations and Information Management

5291 Grainger Hall
608-262-1284
Email me james.morris@wisc.edu

Mark Ready
Mark Ready
Finance, Investment, and Banking

5274B Grainger Hall
608-262-5226
Email me mark.ready@wisc.edu

Joan Schmit
Joan Schmit
Risk Management and Insurance

5295/4519 Grainger Hall
608-262-4240
Email me joan.schmit@wisc.edu

Thomas O'Guinn
Thomas O'Guinn
Marketing

4191D Grainger Hall
608-630-2404
Email me thomas.oguinn@wisc.edu

Terry Warfield
Terry Warfield
Accounting and Information Systems

4117B Grainger Hall
608-262-1028
Email me terry.warfield@wisc.edu

Abdullah Yavas
Abdullah Yavas
Real Estate and Urban Land Economics

5251 Grainger Hall
608-263-7651
Email me abdullah.yavas@wisc.edu

Knowledge Center Directors

Neeraj Arora
Neeraj Arora
A.C. Nielsen Center for Marketing Research

4191C/3424 Grainger Hall
608-262-1990
Email me neeraj.arora@wisc.edu

Mark Covaleski
Mark Covaleski
Robert Beyer Center for Managerial Accounting and Control

4108 Grainger Hall
608-262-4239
Email me mark.covaleski@wisc.edu

Greg DeCroix
Greg DeCroix
Grainger Center for Supply Chain Management

5293 Grainger Hall
608-265-6083
Email me greg.decroix@wisc.edu

Jon Eckhardt
Jon Eckhardt
Weinert Center for Entrepreneurship

5110D Grainger Hall
608-265-5044
Email me jon.eckhardt@wisc.edu

Donald Hausch
Donald Hausch
Bolz Center for Arts Administration

4335 Grainger Hall
608-262-2535
Email me don.hausch@wisc.edu

James Johannes
James Johannes
Puelicher Center for Banking Education

5181 Grainger Hall
608-265-4488
Email me james.johannes@wisc.edu

Brian Mayhew
Brian Mayhew
Arthur Andersen Center for Financial Reporting and Control

4112 Grainger Hall
608-262-2714
Email me brian.mayhew@wisc.edu

Antonio Mello
Antonio Mello
Nicholas Center for Corporate Finance and Investment Banking

5249 Grainger Hall
608-263-3423
Email me antonio.mello@wisc.edu

Page Moreau
Page Moreau
Center for Brand and Product Management

3108 Grainger Hall
608-263-1267
Email me page.moreau@wisc.edu

Mark Ready
Mark Ready
Hawk Center for Investment Analysis

5274B Grainger Hall
608-262-5226
Email me mark.ready@wisc.edu

Tim Riddiough
Tim Riddiough
James A. Graaskamp Center for Real Estate

5262D Grainger Hall
608-262-3531
Email me timothy.riddiough@wisc.edu

Joan Schmit
Joan Schmit
Risk Management & Insurance

5295/4519 Grainger Hall
608-262-4240
Email me joan.schmit@wisc.edu

Enno Siemsen
Enno Siemsen
Erdman Center for Operations & Technology Management

3525 Grainger Hall
608-890-3130
Email me esiemsen@wisc.edu

Maria Triana
Maria Triana
Strategic Human Resource Management Center

4299 Grainger Hall
608-890-2495
Email me maria.triana@wisc.edu

School Governance

Faculty oversee the academic programs and administrative policies of the Wisconsin School of Business. Academic staff and student representatives also participate in school governance by serving on selected committees.

Learn more