The quality of a major university is largely dependent on the quality of its faculty. Generous donations for named chairs and professorships allow us to attract and retain the very highest quality scholars.

Albert O. Nicholas Dean

Vallabh Sambamurthy

American Family Insurance Distinguished Chair in Risk Management and Insurance

Joan Schmit

Arthur Andersen Alumni Professor

Brian Mayhew

Arthur C. Nielsen, Jr. Chair in Marketing Research and Education

Neeraj Arora

Aschenbrener Chair in Finance, Graduate School of Banking-Prochnow Professor of Banking

James (Jim) Johannes

Assurant Health Professor in Actuarial Science

Margie Rosenberg

Baird Professor in Finance

Mark Fedenia

Bill Nygren Chair in Investments

Bjorn Eraker

Bruce R. Ellig Distinguished Chair in Pay and Organizational Effectiveness

Barry Gerhart

Charles and Laura Albright Professor in Business and Finance

Peng Shi

Cynthia and Jay Ihlenfeld Professor for Inspired Learning in Business

Fabio Gaertner

David J. Lesar Professor in Business

Daniel (Dan) Wangerin

David J. Lesar Professor in Business

Jongwoon (Willie) Choi

Ernst & Young Professor in Accounting

Karla Zehms

Ford Professor of Management and Human Resources

Anne Miner

Frank Graner Distinguished Chair in Finance

Antonio Mello

Gerald D. Stephens CPCU Distinguished Chair in Risk Management and Insurance

Tyler (Ty) Leverty

Grainger Professor in Supply Chain Management

Gregory (Greg) DeCroix

Harold G. and Margaret W. Laun Professor in Finance

Briana Chang

Hickman-Larson Chair in Actuarial Science

Daniel Bauer

Howard and Judith Thompson Professor

Oliver Levine

Irwin Maier Distinguished Chair in Business

Thomas (Tom) O'Guinn

Irwin Maier Professor of Business

Joann Peck

James A. Graaskamp Chair in Real Estate

Timothy Riddiough

James L. Henderson Professor

Stacie Laplante

James R. McManus - Bascom Professor in Marketing, Gilbert & Helen Churchill Professor of Marketing

Craig Thompson

Jeffrey J. Diermeier Distinguished Chair in Finance

David Brown

John P. Morgridge Distinguished Chair in Business

Yongheng Deng

John R. Nevin Chair in Marketing

Page Moreau

Kress Family Distinguished Professor in Productivity and Quality

Urban Wemmerlöv

Leslie P. Schultz Professor in Risk Management and Insurance

Justin Sydnor

M. Keith Weikel Distinguished Chair in Leadership

Alex Stajkovic

Michael E. Lehman Distinguished Chair in Business

Jan Heide

Nathan F. Brand. Chair

Lu Han

Nathan S. Brand Distinguished Chair in Finance

Erwan Quintin

Patrick A. Thiele Distinguished Chair in Business

Enno Siemsen

Peter T. Allen Professor

Sung Kim

Proctor & Gamble - Bascom Professor

Robert (Bob) Batt

PwC Professor in Accounting

Terry Warfield

Pyle Bascom Professor in Business Leadership

Jonathan (Jon) Eckhardt

Ray B. Zemon Chair in Liquid Assets

Randall Wright

Richard G. and Julie J. Diermeier Professor in Business

Hart Posen

Richard J. Johnson Chair of the Department of Accounting and Information Systems, Robert Beyer Professor in Accounting

Mark Covaleski

Robert and Monica Beyer Professor in Accounting

Ella Mae Matsumura

Robert E. Wangard Real Estate Chair

Abdullah Yavas

Robert Pricer Chair in Enterprise Development

Martin Ganco

Ruth L. Nelson Chair in Business

Charles (Charlie) Trevor

Skillrud Family Chair in Business

Ramon (Ray) Aldag

Thomas D. and Barbara C. Stevens Distinguished Chair in Finance

Ivan Shaliastovich

Thomas G. Ragatz Accounting and Law Distinguished Chair

Thomas Linsmeier

Thomas J. Falk Distinguished Chair in Business

Russell (Russ) Coff

UW Foundation Chairman Orr - Bascom Professor

Qing Liu

Wilbur Dickson-Bascom Professor in Business

Amber Epp

William Sellery Trukenbrod Chair in Finance

Dean Corbae

Wisconsin Naming Partners Professor

Jordan Tong

Wisconsin School of Business - Bascom Professor

Donald (Don) Hausch