Students pursuing their doctoral degrees at the Wisconsin School of Business represent a variety of backgrounds and research interests. For a look at the current student body as a whole, view the class profile.

If you would like to hear the student perspective on the Wisconsin PhD Program in business, we encourage you to connect with any of the doctoral students listed below. Our students are happy to share their experiences with others.

Seung Kyo (Ted) Ahn
Accounting and Information Systems
4171 Grainger Hall
sahn54@wisc.edu

Olubukunola (Bukky) Akinsanmi
PhD Job Candidate
Management and Human Resources
5268 Grainger Hall
akinsanmi@wisc.edu

Vaibhav Anand
Actuarial Science, Risk Management, and Insurance
4260 Grainger Hall
vanand3@wisc.edu

Julia Ariel-Rohr
Accounting and Information Systems
4171 Grainger Hall
arielrohr@wisc.edu

In Gyun Baek
Accounting and Information Systems
4171 Grainger Hall
ibaek4@wisc.edu

Jessica Barfield
Marketing
4181 Grainger Hall
jbarfield@wisc.edu

Eirik Brandsaas
Finance and Economics
5298 Grainger Hall
brandsaas@wisc.edu

Zhi Cao
PhD Job Candidate
Management and Human Resources
5268A Grainger Hall
zcao37@wisc.edu

Matthew Carl
Finance and Economics

mcarl@wisc.edu

Amanda Carlson
Accounting and Information Systems
4171 Grainger Hall
agcarlson@wisc.edu

Francesco Celentano
Finance and Economics
5298 Grainger Hall
celentano@wisc.edu

Ying Chen
Actuarial Science, Risk Management, and Insurance

chen477@wisc.edu

Jason Choi
Finance and Economics
5298 Grainger Hall
jason.choi@wisc.edu

Derek Christensen
Accounting and Information Systems

dchristense6@wisc.edu

Phil Coyle
Finance and Economics

pcoyle@wisc.edu

Andy El-Zayaty
Management and Human Resources
5266 Grainger Hall
elzayaty@wisc.edu

Lisa Gao
Actuarial Science, Risk Management, and Insurance
4260 Grainger Hall
lisa.gao@wisc.edu

Pamela Gu
Management and Human Resources
5266 Grainger Hall
pgu@wisc.edu

Shengwei Guo
Real Estate and Urban Land Economics

sguo88@wisc.edu

Congyan Han
Real Estate and Urban Land Economics

chan74@wisc.edu

Jiyeon Hong
Marketing
4181 Grainger Hall
jhong76@wisc.edu

Zhi (Nathan) Huang
Marketing
4181 Grainger Hall
zhuang234@wisc.edu

Anil Isisag
PhD Job Candidate
Marketing
4181 Grainger Hall
isisag@wisc.edu

Xiaochen Jing
Actuarial Science, Risk Management, and Insurance
4260 Grainger
xjing6@wisc.edu

Wonsuk Jung
Marketing
4185 Grainger Hall
wjung29@wisc.edu

Cody Kallen
Finance and Economics
5298 Grainger Hall
ckallen@wisc.edu

Ekaterina Kazakova
Finance and Economics
5298 Grainger Hall
kazakova@wisc.edu

Bekhzod Khoshimov
Management and Human Resources
5266 Grainger Hall
khoshimov@wisc.edu

Youngsun Kim
Actuarial Science, Risk Management, and Insurance
4260 Grainger Hall
ykim775@wisc.edu

Sangyun Kim
PhD Job Candidate
Management and Human Resources
5266 Grainger Hall
kim648@wisc.edu

Ji Hyun Kim
Management and Human Resources
5266 Grainger Hall
jkim835@wisc.edu

Zachary King
Accounting and Information Systems
4171 Grainger Hall
zjking@wisc.edu

Yea Hee Ko
Management and Human Resources
5266 Grainger Hall
yko24@wisc.edu

Yongha Kwon
Management and Human Resources
5266 Grainger Hall
yongha.kwon@wisc.edu

Honglin Li
Actuarial Science, Risk Management, and Insurance

hli434@wisc.edu

Da Li
Real Estate and Urban Land Economics

dli358@wisc.edu

Chunzi (Mayer) Liang
Accounting and Information Systems
4171 Grainger Hall
cliang48@wisc.edu

Chenyuan Liu
PhD Job Candidate
Actuarial Science, Risk Management, and Insurance
4260 Grainger Hall
chenyuan.liu@wisc.edu

Kuan Liu
PhD Job Candidate
Finance
5298 Grainger Hall
kliu56@wisc.edu

Yue (Zoe) Lu
PhD Job Candidate
Marketing
4185 Grainger Hall
ylu248@wisc.edu

Trent McKinnon
Finance
5298 Grainger Hall
tamckinnon2@wisc.edu

April Meehl
Finance and Economics
5298 Grainger Hall
aimeehl@wisc.edu

Sean Melessa
Marketing
4185 Grainger Hall
melessa@wisc.edu

Julio Mereb
Finance and Economics

mereb@wisc.edu

Tuan (Thomas) Ngo
Management and Human Resources
5268 Grainger Hall
tngo4@wisc.edu

Adolph (Nii-Armah) Okine
PhD Job Candidate
Actuarial Science, Risk Management, and Insurance
4260 Grainger Hall
aokine@wisc.edu

Benjamin Osswald
PhD Job Candidate
Accounting and Information Systems
4171 Grainger Hall
osswald2@wisc.edu

Shihe Pan
Operations and Information Management
4284A Grainger Hall
span44@wisc.edu

Clay Partridge
PhD Job Candidate
Accounting and Information Systems
4171 Grainger Hall
partridge2@wisc.edu

Rakoon Piyanontalee
Management and Human Resources
5268 Grainger Hall
piyanontalee@wisc.edu

Mark Rempel
Finance and Economics
5298 Grainger Hall
mrempel@wisc.edu

Linette Rousseau
Accounting and Information Systems
4171 Grainger Hall
lmrousseau@wisc.edu

David Samuel
Accounting and Information Systems
4171 Grainger Hall
dsamuel@wisc.edu

Yerim Sim
Management and Human Resources
5266 Grainger Hall
ysim4@wisc.edu

Shannon Sledz
Finance and Economics

ssledz@wisc.edu

Mohamad Soltani
PhD Job Candidate
Operations and Information Management
4284A Grainger Hall
mohamad.soltani@wisc.edu

Rusty Stough
PhD Job Candidate
Marketing
4185 Grainger Hall
rstough@wisc.edu

Mary Vernon (Bull)
Accounting and Information Systems
4171 Grainger Hall
mbull2@wisc.edu

Kimberly Walker
PhD Job Candidate
Accounting and Information Systems
4171 Grainger Hall
kwalker23@wisc.edu

Haifeng Wang
Management and Human Resources
5266 Grainger Hall
hwang792@wisc.edu

Shiyan Wei
Real Estate and Urban Land Economics
5298B Grainger Hall
swei33@wisc.edu

Erika Wheeler
PhD Job Candidate
Accounting and Information Systems
4171 Grainger Hall
schwagerl@wisc.edu

Kaiyang Wu
Marketing
4181 Grainger Hall
kwu62@wisc.edu

Linge Xia
Marketing
4181 Grainger Hall
lxia2@wisc.edu

Aoxiang Yang
Finance
5298 Grainger Hall
ayang78@wisc.edu

Seulkee Yun
Actuarial Science, Risk Management, and Insurance
4260 Grainger Hall
syun25@wisc.edu